First Post: Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream Sandwiches

Hi everyone! My name is Chloe and this is my first post on my new blog Everything A La Mode. A la mode in French means 1. in or according to the fashion. 2. served with ice cream. I plan on posting about mostly  fashion, food, and other things that interest me . Because a la mode can mean served with ice cream I decided that my first post will be about ice cream sandwiches. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_9765 copy

The cookies are gluten free and vegan. However I purchased basic chocolate ice cream from the store but if you have motivation to make your own go for it. There are lots of  dairy free ice cream options at grocery stores. The peanut butter cookie recipe I used and slightly modified is from The Complete Guide to Vegan Food Substitutions
by Celine Steen and Joni Marie Newman.

2 Cups of creamy no-stir peanut butter

1 Cup white sugar

1 Cup of coconut flour (don’t worry they don’t taste like coconut)

1/2 Nondairy milk (I used unsweetened original almond milk)

1 Tablespoon of  vanilla extract

1 Teaspoon baking powder

1 Teaspoon of baking soda

1/2 Teaspoon of salt

Just mix all of the ingredients together and bake cookies at 350 F.

Untitled-2

After the cookies are cooled and ready to eat place one scoop of ice cream in center, place another cookie on top, and gently press together. That’s it! Enjoy your chocolate peanut butter ice cream sandwich and your last few days of summer vacation!

Follow to stay tuned for more posts!

6 thoughts on “First Post: Chocolate Peanut Butter Ice Cream Sandwiches

  1. Gluten free! Thank you :) I have a very overactive sweet tooth and its hard to find gluten free ideas! Keep bakin’ cause I will be coming back and checking it out for more ideas!

Leave a Reply

