Face and Eye Makeup Favourites

IMG_9737 copy

After using makeup for a while I’ve found several products that I enjoy so much that would repurchase. I consider these my essential face and eye makeup items. Most of these products are from the drug store so they would be great if you are just starting to buy makeup.

From left to right is Urban Decay’s Eye Shadow Primer Potion, applying eye shadow without this product for me is pointless cause it won’t stay.  This makes my eye shadow last for a pretty long time. L’Oreal’s Lineur Intense Liquid Eye Liner is great. It lasts for a long time on your eyes and this tube has lasted me forever! Maybelline’s Falsies Flared Waterproof Mascara also lasts a long time and doesn’t smudge even after a day in the pool.

IMG_9730 copy

Good face products are important because your face is sensitive. Benifit’s Watt’s Up Highlighter doesn’t just vanish into your skin when you put it on it creates a glowey affect without making you face sparkly.  Maybelline’s Dream Lumi Highlighting Concealer is something that I’ve repurchased. I use it under my eyes and to cover up acne. Wet n Wild’s blush in Pearlescent Pink is perfect for first time blush users because it comes with a brush and has a natural yet noticeable affect. Maybelline’s Dream Fresh BB Cream is something I’ve only recently purchased but I already really like it. It doesn’t make my skin greasy and is so easy to apply.

Follow to stay tuned for more posts!

2 thoughts on “Face and Eye Makeup Favourites

  1. I’ve never tried the Maybelline BB cream, but people rave about it. I really love the Primer Potion. I am basically obsessed. I have to go and buy a new bottle soon.

Leave a Reply

