The Cake Cookies

Recently I researched ways to switch up basic chocolate chip cookies. The most common result; cake cookies. You simply replace the amount of flour in your recipe with a cake mix. I personally found them way too sweet and they weren’t the prettiest cookies but some other people I had try them really enjoyed them.

cakecookies

The vegan chocolate chip cookie recipe I used is this one here. This is my favourite recipe of all times! I used Betty Crocker’s Party Rainbow Chip cake mix (it was just the cheapest one at the grocery store and it was vegan).  I recommend this combination for people with a big sweet tooth. If you don’t have try just baking the chocolate chip cookies, they’re delicious!

One thought on “The Cake Cookies

Leave a Reply

