Chocolate Covered Almonds

When some people get distracted they go on Facebook or Twitter when I get distracted I make food. I went downstairs to grab my math textbook and I ended up in the kitchen making chocolate covered almonds.

chocolatecoveredalmonds

I’m happy with the way they turned out and I think they would be a great healthy side dessert for Thanksgiving because they scream fall. They kinda look like acorns!

1. Melt 1/4 a cup of  semi-sweet chocolate chips in the microwave  stirring every 30 seconds.

2. Then dip the larger end of the almond in the chocolate and place on parchment paper.

3. Let the chocolate harden in the fridge for 5 minutes.

4. And there you go a delicious fall treat!

One thought on “Chocolate Covered Almonds

  1. Pingback: Monday Musings: Week 9 | Running from the Runs

Leave a Reply

