The Bookshelf

book1

I have a problem with changing random things in my room especially my book shelf. I was cleaning my room and changed up my book shelf a bit. Right now I think it looks perfect (it probably won’t in 3 weeks from now). However here are some things that always work really well and look great!  First I love the way colour coating books looks. I’ve had them that was for 2 years now because with any other way they just look messy to me.

b2

I think changing the orientation of books makes it more interesting. I like stacking my fashion books because it brings more attention to them. I also enjoy putting cute boxes on the shelves for storage. I thought I’d add in the jar which I plan on using to write down and store memories to come in 2014. Obviously the sticky notes are just for show right now and they look nice because they accent the other pastel colours.

b3

I can’t go this entire post with out actually talking about books. Right now I’m reading A Long Way from You by Gwendolyn Heasley. I’ll probably have to clear some space for it on my bookshelf when I’m done. In the meantime though I’m happy with how it turned out.

One thought on “The Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

