Makeup Haul and Review

IMG_9768

I’ve accumulated some great new makeup over the past couple of months from Christmas and many shopping excursions. So I thought I’d do mini reviews of them in case you’re in the market for some new products and wondering what’s good. I got Urban Decay’s eye shadow primer which I’ve used before and really like it. I was trying to find a drug store one but there was only a Revlon one which didn’t look too great.

IMG_9780

This is a Hard Candy blush, it’s super pigmented and pretty it will probably look better in the summer when my skin is tan just because it’s a bright colour. I’d never heard of this brand before but my friend got this for me and you can find it at Walmart.

IMG_9785

I love Baby Lips so I was super excited when I got the Dr.Rescue one in the shade Just Peachy. It’s definitely more moisturising than the other formulas but it smells slightly chemically. I still prefer this than the other ones which tend not to be very moisturising

IMG_9789

I also got these CoverGirl jumbo gloss balms in the shades 220 and 250 (Props to CoverGirl for those creative names). The red one is amazing the colour lasts for a good 4 hours, its not too shiny on your lips, and its the perfect red colour (for me). I haven’t really worn the pink one because it’s neon pink and I haven’t been feeling like Nicki Minaj lately but if you’re into that kind of thing you’d probably love it. I recommend these over Revlon’s version.

IMG_9783

These aren’t a new product but I’ve always wanted to try them so when they went on sale at Target for $2.50 I picked some up. I haven’t tried them yet because I’m waiting for just the right time (I plan on wearing the gold ones to a Miley Cyrus concert and the flower ones in the spring).  I tried them and didn’t like them at all it took forever to put them on, they didn’t stick very well, and after 3 hours they already started to chip. My friend has used them before and they lasted for a week and looked super cool so maybe mine aren’t good because they’re old but I wouldn’t buy them again. Other than these I’ve been really enjoying the other products though.

One thought on “Makeup Haul and Review

Leave a Reply

