DIY: Cute Magnetic Clothespins

cover

Recently at Target I saw some cute clothespins. There was a long debate about weather or not I should buy them. The conclusion, no I should not. I made these magnetic ones instead, to hang up photos on my magnetic white board. These would work well on a fridge too.

howto

 First I painted them with my wonderful Dollarama paint, waited for it to dry, applied liquid glue to the bottoms, and then sprinkled on the glitter. After about 10 minutes tap of the excess glitter. This is optional but I then applies adhesive pieces of magnet (found at Staples) to the backs. There you go! The colours are bit bright so I might try using gold glitter and a white paint next time!

Leave a Reply

