DIY: Flower Crowns

flower crowns

I’ve recently discovered the convenience of making flower crowns. Why would I want to spend $30 on one from Urban Outfitters when I could make my own. It doesn’t require sewing or spending lots of money which is a plus!

haircrowns copy

Here is the easiest and most effective way I’ve found to making them.

– Use an old or new stretchy head band, it shouldn’t be larger than about an inch. Try and make sure the headband will still fit even if it gets a bit tighter because I’ve found glue makes them fit smaller.
– Buy fake flowers from a dollar store
– Detach the fake flowers from the stem and cut off almost all of the stem that is still attached to the flower.
-Use a glue gun to attach the flowers. Place them so that the petals overlap a bit so that when it’s stretched out there won’t be large gaps.
-That’s it!

5 thoughts on “DIY: Flower Crowns

  1. Pingback: My Concert Essentials | Everything A La Mode

  2. I’m pretty new to this whole ‘blogging’ thing, but I just wanted to say your blog is so interesting; I love it!

Leave a Reply

